India Aid Organizations

Resources to Research/Learn From/Contribute To

Right now India is experiencing an exponential and devastating COVID 19 surge. Below are some organisations that do work on the ground with those most impacted. This is an open source list created with resources from Indians in India and in the diaspora with the intention of getting as much aid to India as possible so please share. With all the gifts that India has given the world, we commit to embrace, give care, reparations and respect to the roots of wisdom traditions such as Yoga, Ayurveda, Mythology, Jyotish, Tantra and so much other cultural wisdom. We are committed to support communities impacted by systemic oppression and injustice and work to create equity rather than appropriate. To share care wherever suffering and harm exist.

We encourage self reach, critical thinking and exploration of resources before sharing and/or donating to any organization.

Covid Aid

Aid India // www.aidindia.org

Khalsa Aid India // www.khalsaaid.org

Farmer Protest Support and also providing medical care, oxygen and aid through India where needed.

Hemkunt Foundation // www.hemkuntfoundation.com

Oxygen distribution and humanitarian aid.

Apne Aap Women Worldwide // www.apneaap.org

Food, shelter, aid and legal services to sex trafficked girls and women throughout India.

Action Aid Indian // www.actionaidindia.org

Maitri India // www.maitriindia.org

Sri Lanka – Sarvodaya Service-Based Social Change // www.sarvodaya.org

Yoga-Based Service/Schools in India

Manav Sadhna // www.manavsadhna.org

Kushi Yoga Academy // www.khushi.org.in

Craft/Art

Chhoti Si Asha // www.chhotisiasha.org support their work through www.rhope.org

Manzil // www.manzil.in

Anti Caste Oppression Publishing House // www.navayana.org

** The majority of this list has been compiled from Susanna Barakati’s India Aid Organizations document.

Disclaimer: In no event will we be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage, or any loss or damage whatsoever arising out of, or in connection with, the use of this document. Throughout his document you are able to link to other websites which are not under the control of any of the volunteers. We have no control over th nearer, content and availability of those sites, The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them. Our purpose is only to help vulnerable people in need and our concerns are strictly humanitarian. you are therefore advised to use any of the information availble here for the purpose of transaction, or otherwise, at your discretion. Thank you to @zenerations for your work and clarity of this Disclaimer.

Note: The Foreign Contribution Regulation Act of 2010 has been recently amended to prohibit non-governmental organisations in India from directly accepting foreign contributions, without prior permission from the Government of India. Please read this and check with the organization before donating.